Wuthering Heights….

“He’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.” 

I have been trying to read this book since I started my little list and for something just under 400 pages it’s been a bit of an ask.

I just can’t get around the old time english, I can’t get my tongue to wrap around the words meaning extra care… and time needs to be taken. It’s a book which requires me to concentrate, re-read and absorb.

And as a fallen bookworm this bothers me… I used to be able to read 3-5 books in a week, entire books in a day.

This book won't kill me ;)

Wuthering Heights will not be the book to defeat me.

One thought on “Wuthering Heights….

  1. Keep at it! I tend to mindlessly read and I hate it. I can’t recall what I read a couple of pages back.

Leave a Reply

