I Failed…

Benjamin Franklin once said ‘Never ruin an apology with an excuse’ and I am one of those people who rolls their eyes, tuts and shakes their head when I hear the words ‘I’m sorry but.’ For me a plain sorry is enough and any excuses after that are a way to rationalise what you’ve done which means that in my eyes that sorry has begun to loose value.

With all that said I owe myself and whoever is reading this an apology.

I failed…

The very first thing on my List says I will “keep a weekly blog” and now here I am in December writing my first blog post in over 2 months. Talk about to steps back.

*shakes head*

I promise to try to do better because the worst thing you can can do is break promises to yourself.

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

